Board of Directors

Detail of "Salute to the Dawn" by Owen Gromme

ICF is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors, which focuses on policy issues and has fiduciary responsibility for the organization. ICF staff and Directors are assisted by a volunteer Board of Advisors comprised of colleagues from the five continents where cranes occur.

Board Officers  
President and Chief Executive Officer
Richard Beilfuss
James Brumm
Vice Chair
Urban C. Lehner
Robert Dohmen
Charles Gibbons
Co-Founder and Senior Conservationist
George Archibald
Lawrence Benjamin Patti Brash McKeithan
Leslie Coolidge Janet McKenna
A. Sidney England Gerd Muehllehner
Ann Hamilton Margery Nicolson
Mirabel Helme Hugh O'Halloran
Hall Healy Regina Phelps
Heather Henson Jeanne Prochnow
Robert Hoguet John Shepard
Paul King Bill Smith
Lalise Mason Jeff Sundberg
Nancy Mathews Tim Tuff
Nancy Merrill  
Emeritus Directors  
Joseph Branch Judith Derse Langenbach
Robert Brumder Mark Lefebvre
William Conway Nancy O'Donnell
Jane Dana Harry Peterson
Richard Dana Kathleen D. Ryan
John Day Donald Sauey
Thomas Donnelley, II Victoria Shaw
Samuel Evans Richard Steeves
Rick Fox Ann Tisdale
Nina Griswold Carl-Albrecht von Treuenfels
Forrest Hartman (Co-Founder) Sandi Whitmore
Thomas Hoffmann Ginny Wolfe
Charles Jahn Belinda Wright
Chairs of the Board
Forrest Hartmann (1973-1978)
Mary Wickhem (1978-2000)
George Archibald (2000-2002)
Joseph Branch (2002-2010)
Hall Healy (2010-2014)
James Brumm (2014-present)